Brought to you by the Tuners Pit Racing Association - Come join us for a full calendar of Gran Turismo 6 sim races that replicate the best motorsports events from around the world.

The Tuners Pit Racing Association presents the DriverSports World Series replica racing calendar. From Sebring to Thunderhill, Suzuka to Le Mans, driving Formula E to LMPC, or Formula 1 to GT3. Thanks to its large roster of cars GT6 can cover the full spectrum of top level motorsports, and with the broad selection of real world race tracks sim-racers can replicate real world professional motorsports events soon after the real race happens. Race fans can watch their favorite events on television, then take their turn behind the wheel in Gran Turismo. Watch it, race it!

Proposed Schedule:

  • Real Race: Sat Mar 21 - TUSC - Sebring 12hr
  • Sim Race: Sun Mar 22 - 3 x 1 hr (1/4 length)
  • Track: Twin Ring Motegi
  • Car: Shelby Daytona Corbra Coupe '64
  • Event Page
  • Real Race: Sun Apr 12 - WEC - 6hrs of Silverstone
  • Sim Race: Sat Apr 11 - 6 x 1 hr (full length)
  • Car: [LMP1] Toyota TS030
  • Real Race: Sun May 3 - SuperGT - Fuji
  • Sim Race: Sat May 2 - 110 laps (full length)
  • Car: [GT500] Nissan GT-R GT500 BM
  • Real Race: Sat May 9 - Indy - Indy GP (Road Course)
  • Sim Race: Sun May 10 - 82 laps (full length)
  • Car: FGT (limited to Indy Road Specs)
  • Real Race: Sat - Sun May 16-17 - Nurburgring 24hr
  • Sim Race: Sat - Sun May 16 - 17 - 12 x 1 hr (Sat), 12 x 1hr (Sun) (full length, 2 day split)
  • Car: Nissan NISMO GT-R GT3 '13 (All Liveries and Base Model)
  • Real Race: Sun May 24 - F1 - Monaco GP
  • Sim Race: Sat May 23 - 78 laps (full length) - Cote D'Azure
  • Car: FGT
  • Real Race: Sun May 24 - Indy - Indy 500
  • Sim Race: Sun May 24 - 200 laps (full length)
  • Car: FGT (limited to Indy Oval Specs)
  • Real Race: Sat - Sun Jun 13 - 14 - WEC - 24hrs du Mans
  • Sim Race: Fri - Sat Jun 12 - 13 - 24hr (full length) TBD
  • Car: [LMP1] Nissan GT-R LM NISMO or Mazda LM55 VGT / [P2] Audi R8 Race Car (limited) / [PC] Pescarolo Courage C60 / [GTE] Corvette ZR1 LM / [GTC] Ruf RGT
  • Real Race: Sun Jun 21 - F1 - Red Bull Ring
  • Sim Race: Sun Jun 21 - 71 laps (full length)
  • Car: FGT
  • Real Race: Sun Jun 7 - Formula E - London
  • Sim Race: Sun Jun 7 - TBD (full length) 2 races
  • Car: Chapparal 2X (50% power, 200kg ballast)
  • Real Race: Sun Jul 5 - F1 - Silverstone
  • Sim Race: Sat Jul 4 - 52 laps (full length)
  • Car: Lotus 97T
  • Real Race: Sat - Sun Jul 25 - 26 - BES GT3 - Spa 24hr
  • Sim Race: Sat - Sun Jul 25 - 26 - 12 x 1 hr (Sat), 12 x 1hr (Sun) (full length, 2 day split)
  • Car: SLS AMG GT3
  • Real Race: Sun Aug 9 - Super GT - Fuji
  • Sim Race: Sun Aug 9 - 110 laps (full length)
  • Car: [GT300] Garaiya GT300 BM
  • Real Race: Sun Aug 23 - F1 - Spa GP
  • Sim Race: Sat Aug 22 - 44 laps (full length)
  • Car: FGT
  • Real Race: Sun Sep 13 - PWC - Laguna Seca
  • Sim Race: Sat Sep 13 - TBD (full length)
  • Car: [GTS] Camaro, Boss Mustang, Aston Vantage, Ruf 3400S, Genesis Coupe (BoP TBD)
  • Real Race: Sun Sep 20 - BES GT3 - Nurburgring
  • Sim Race: Sat Sep 19 - 3 x 1hr (full length)
  • Car: BMW Z4 GT3
  • Real Race: Sun Sep 27 - F1 - Suzuka GP
  • Sim Race: Sat Sep 26 - 53 laps (full length)
  • Car: FGT
  • Real Race: Sun Oct 11 - V8 Supercars - Bathurst 1000
  • Sim Race: Sat Oct 10 - 161 laps (full length)
  • Car: Nissan GT-R R32 Touring Car
  • Real Race: Sun Nov 15 - Super GT - Twin Ring Motegi
  • Sim Race: Sat Nov 14 - 53 laps (Full length)
  • Car: [GT500] NSX GT500 BM
  • Real Race: Dec 5 - 6 Sat - Sun - NASA - 25hr Thunderhill
  • Sim Race: Dec 5 - 6 Sat - Sun - 2 x 12.5hrs (full legth / split) TBD
  • Track: Ascari Circuit
  • Car: Suzuki GSX-R/4 / BMW M3 GTR / MX-5 TC

All events will be run in accordance with The Sporting Drivers Code.

Caution flag procedures will be used.

To best adhere to the DriverSports philosophy of the sport of competitive simulation racing most events are one car events. This puts driver skill and tuning prowess above all else, which is what differentiates virtual driversports from real world motorsports.

Advertisement

Timed endurance races of 3 hours or more will be run in the aggregate endurance racing format. The race will consist of timed segments of varying length that will add up to the total duration of the event. The initial grid will be based on qualifying, with subsequent segments based on the previous race results. Teams will have their completed laps compiled through all of the segments. The results of the final segment will determine the finishing order between cars with the same lap count. Drivers cannot run more than 4 of 6 hours or more than 14 total hours, requiring teams for anything over 4 hours in length. The time between segments will be referred to as being under 'Orange Flag' conditions (a combination of yellow and red flags). Driver changes will take place during Orange Flag conditions.

This event is shared at the following websites:

DriverSports serves to organize, promote and sacntion racing events in Gran Turismo 6. Brought to you by racing enthusiasts and experienced sim racers, and home to several GT Academy national and Silverstone finalists, our goal is to provide a wide range of quality race events for the racing enthusiast GT6 sim racer. Follow the DriverSports Kinja blog to keep up with our racing action.